March 1, 2020:
Maxine Alexander, LUT

March 8, 2020:
Christina Brighton, LUT

March 15, 2020:
Rev. Randy Armstrong

March 22, 2020:
Christina Brighton, LUT

March 29, 2020:
Randie Jacobs


The faculty for the month of July is:


The disciple representing Understanding is Thomas. The co-ordinating colour is gold, and the physical location for this power is the front of the brain just above the eyes. This area of the brain is generally considered to be the center of the conscious mind.

Affirmation: " God stands under all things and the perfect outworking is being revealed to me now. "

Thomas represents two levels of understanding. The first level is intellectual understanding. It looks through the five senses and comes to you through those five senses. It's the understanding you gain from what you see, read, and learn from others. It's from the outside, the material, intellectual world, and is basically materialistic.

The power of understanding is the ability to comprehend. At the deeper level, it is based upon an inner, spiritual understanding. Once you realize that materialistic understanding does not bring any peace of mind or true satisfaction, you begin to seek the One who can help you. You are finally open to the Christ presence which indwells you. Through this inner Christ, you have a spiritual awakening, and you begin to draw true, spiritual understanding from your inner Christ.

Understanding includes knowledge, wisdom, awareness, which is consciousness, perception, intelligence, logic. Spiritual understanding is an awakening, touching the inner Christ.

The truth that stands under all changing facts and circumstances is God. There is only one presence and power in the universe, God, the Good omnipotent, and It stands under all things. To know this is to have spiritual understanding.

Overview of the Twelve Powers

Charles Fillmore, co-founder of Unity with his wife Myrtle, believed that we can learn to use the power of God within us to improve our lives. This magnificent God-power flows through every cell of our body all the time. Fillmore specified twelve centers, or chakras, twelve specific energy points in various locations throughout our body, and named each one of them. He related one of these faculties, or "Powers" as he called them, to each of Jesus twelve disciples. They are presented here in the same order in which they appear in his book, The Twelve Powers of Man. Since there are twelve months in a year, one power is recognized each month, beginning with Faith, in January, Strength in February, etc.

From Unity's "Revealing Word" we learn that metaphysically, twelve refers to spiritual fulfillment. These twelve great centers of action symbolize the twelve spiritual gifts, or powers, and dwell in the realm of our subconscious mind. We remember always that these are spiritual powers which must be understood and applied on a spiritual level.

In Genesis 1, we read, God made man in God's image, male and female he created them, meaning that all of us have been created with both a masculine and a feminine nature. Six of our mind powers are feminine, feeling powers, and six are masculine, thinking powers. Thinking is masculine, it is conscious, objective thought. Feeling is feminine, and it is subjective thought. Our mind powers respond to our thinking and feeling as we command them one by one to do their mighty work within us.


JAN: Faith

FEB: Love

MAR: Strength

APR: Wisdom/Judgment

MAY: Power

JUN: Imagination

AUG: Will

SEP: Order

OCT: Zeal

NOV: Elimination

DEC: Life